Traffic ticket for Prohibited turns? Learn the Highway Traffic Act here.
aman

U Turn

by: aman on

Hi,

i need some help here.I made u turn @ warden costco.There is sign for no u turn,but i didn't notice it and i made u turn as i saw there was one car ahead of me doing the samething.

anyways this is my first time so i don't know what to do.Should i pay it off or fight it.and i am curious about if my insurace will go up.

The fine is $110. I am alone working mom in the family.My husband is a student.It is kind of hard to afford for me.on top of that if my insurane will go up , OMG :(

So please if someone can help me and give me advice here ,will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Aman

Squishy

by: Squishy on

I can't offer legal advice, but I do know that Costco well. If you need to get back to Warden, you have to take the long way around the parking lot and exit over the speed bumps. If you find yourself at the exit where you can't turn left, you can turn to the right, then take a left at the first T-junction, and you end up at Ellesmere. You can turn left there and that will take you back to Warden. There is a traffic light when you turn onto Ellesmere, so you can make the left easily even though you're going from a side street to a main street. Hard to figure out that route without looking at a map. I used to take the T-junction way and use Birchmount or Kennedy instead of Warden.

I don't really understand why the island is there in front of the parking lot exit. Visibility is adequate for a 50 km/h (40?) street, even with the curve to your right. I guess Torontonians can't be trusted to make a left about 80 m from an intersection. :shock:

Anyways, good luck. For future reference, no U-turns are allowed at a curve where visibility is less than 150 m on either side, so it would have been prohibited even without the sign being there. :wink:

ticketcombat

by: ticketcombat on