Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Ontario Highway Traffic Act

Discuss the Ontario Highway Traffic Act.

Post Your Traffic Ticket, and Get Help!

The Ontario Traffic Ticket Forum!

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Check It Out
No unread posts New Set Fines Starting Sept 1st, 2015! Read and Learn Here.

Highway 401 parking on gravel
PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2015 11:29 am 

There's a place where I have been fishing for over 20 years along the 401. One time I had parked along the hwy and didn't notice the NO PARKING signs along that side(eastward). An officer(OPP) came to see me near the water and was nice enough to point out the signs and said I could park on the other side of the hwy(westward).
Another time, I was fishing and some guys were poaching and drinking so I went to my vehicle parked on the westward side where I was able to flag down an OPP and tell them about the guys. Didn't say I couldn't park there.
A few years ago I had pulled over on the eastward side to make a call and an OPP officer pulled up to see if I was ok because I was pulled over where the sign was. Everything was cool and he did mention he thought I might be fishing and left me car parked there which was a no no, but I could park on the other side.