Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Ontario Highway Traffic Act

Discuss the Ontario Highway Traffic Act.

Post Your Traffic Ticket, and Get Help!

The Ontario Traffic Ticket Forum!

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Check It Out
No unread posts New Set Fines Starting Sept 1st, 2015! Read and Learn Here.

First Offence - 85km/h in 60 zone
PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 1:19 am 

Hi everyone,

I am a G2 licence driver, have been driving for 2 years and this is my first offence. On Thursday, I was caught going 85km/h in a 60 zone. I was switching into the right lane from the middle lane while driving downhill (I needed to make a right very soon) and there is a bridge crossing perpendicular so you are not able to see the other side. Once I reached the bottom of the hill, the I saw the officer start to signal me to the side. He approached me, I didn't say anything to him and he gave me two tickets:

i) Driving 85 in 60 zone
ii) Expired car registration

Now for the second ticket, I had a Oct 2014 sticker on my back license plate but for the paper copy I only had the front part of the registration and not the back. So he told me to look at Step 3 and to bring in the sticker showing my car registration was valid (which I do have). For the speeding ticket, I truly do not believe I was going 85km/h as I have never gone 20km over a limit.