OptimusPrime

3 Summons (susp License, No Ins Card, Exp Sticker)

by: OptimusPrime on

Hi, it's my first time posting, here just need some information and/or advise.

Here's the situation as to how I was served the three summons in the subject I have provided an image for further explanation.

In the image provided I followed the route coloured in red.

The officer followed the route coloured in blue.

The time was 12:00AM

I was looking for parking on a one way street in Toronto. The original spot I had found was permit only so I had to relocate to find another spot.

Following the red route I had come to a complete stop at stop sign at an intersection to allow traffic to pass before I merged.

The first vehicle was the police officer who followed the blue route and came to a stop at the blue square location which the traffic light was indicating green.

After several vehicles passed I parked at the grey square location (public parking, no fee since it was passed enforcement) behind a vehicle (black square).

As I was about to exit my vehicle the Officer walked towards me and requested I surrender documentation.

After providing my documentation he returned to his vehicle (presumably to run some checks).

He then returned and provided me with his reasons.

According to the Officer he had followed me and ran my plate in which he found that my license was suspended because of unpaid fees.

I questioned the officer to the validity of his statement, since I had driven down 4 different roads with the last vehicle behind me being a Taxi Cab (before I turned in to completely empty one way streets to look for parking).

The officer insisted he was following me and admitted to me his direction of travel, which was apparent anyway since I observed him follow the path in blue and come to a complete stop.

So my problem (aside from my infractions) is this.

I feel I was targeted and the officer was just taking his chances in asking for my documents.