vcnarra

Stunt Driving Summons 120 On A Posted 60

by: vcnarra on

Hi,

I was pulled over last night for doing 120 on a posted 60, happened on hurontario. My licence was suspended for 7 days and my car was towed for 7 as well.

Ive been driving for five years and I have no tickets or accidents so far.

Im clue less as to what the outcome could be of this summons. I read up on the possible outcomes; they sound terrifying and really expensive for a student.

Just wondering of anyone experienced similar situations and would want to share their experiences.

Open to any suggestions or advice.

** aditional details, I'm 21, and have a clean record, not a single ticket until this, and the summons is set in the court house in brampton.

Thanks in advance.

bend

Posting Awards

by: bend on

vcnarra wrote:I'm 21, and have a clean record, not a single ticket until this,

They aren't going to care about your clean record. It may keep them from raising the fine, but it's not going to make the charge go away.

Your summons is just a court appearance. It's not your trial.

ynotp

Posting Awards

by: ynotp on

If you can afford insurance in Ontario you can afford pretty much any paralegal. The chain services like xcopper, points and ott legal are comparable and professional. It will be a drop in the bucket compared to what you are facing in increased insurance premiums. Pay the money and put it in their hands learn your lesson and go back to studying.

vcnarra

Thanks for the advice really do appreciate it.

What do you recon the best outcome/worst outcome for this situation is?

And i do plan on hiring a paralegal, I'm debating between OTT Legal and XCoppers, both have their pros and cons.

will keep you posted to what the outcome is

thanks again

iFly55

Posting Awards

by: iFly55 on

From a plea-bargain POV, the crown may amend the charge from S172 Stunt Driving to S128 Speeding of +49kph or +60kph.

Set Fines: http://www.ontariocourts.ca/ocj/how-do- ... hedule-43/