mistry

3 Tickets For Everything Except The Reason I Got Pulled Over

by: mistry on

Today I got 3 tickets and one of them was Fail to surrender insurance 3(1), Drive motor vehicle no currently validatied and Fail to surrender permit motor vehilce

The reason i got pulled over was because i was in the left lane trying to get in to the right lane because there was construction up ahead.

there were appreaently two signs that said" right lane must exit" on to the highway. i didn't need to exit and there was cars bumper to bumper so i tried to give my left signal and and pull to the left. a car behind me honked because i was blocking its way from going on the the highway. the car infront of me went in to the left lane passing the highway as well as the soild white line . I tried to do the same but little did i know the person that i was trying to go infront of was a undercover cop.

I am an occasional driver for the vehicle and I DO have insurance but it was not present at the time

He said that " just because the person infront of me got away with it doesnt mean i can too "

that is so unfair!

anywho , he didn't take of any demirit point or anything, but he said that if i do appear in court then he will have to say: why i got pulled over.

what should i do ?:(

Radar Identified

by: Radar Identified on

Demerit points are administrative actions taken by the MTO. They only go on your record if you are convicted of, or plead guilty to, an offence that has demerit points. The courts and the police have zero control over it. If you get convicted of any offence with demerit points, MTO will automatically tack them on your record. If you don't get convicted of that offence, you don't get demerit points.