A place to discuss any general Highway Traffic Act related items.

Moderators: Radar Identified, Reflections, admin, hwybear, Decatur, bend

bzmw

Class G1 Driver Unaccompanied By A Qualified Driver

by: bzmw on

Hello

if I have 18 years of experience in other post USSR country -

and I was stooped with G1 and my foreign Driving License -

I mean before this - I was drive on Ontario Road with my Foreign DL (first 60 days after arrival to Canada) -

Then I got G1 and stay in 2.5 months line for Driving Test - and this period I was stopped by cop. :(

should I expect Suspension on my Trial or I can avoid it some how? My trial in one week

PLEASE ADVICE and if any link to the regulation to have - I mean Punishing for G1 with unaccompanied full G.

bzmw

Hello

Thank you for your reply!

I have few questions

1) since I got the ticket to the court passed 7 months!

And I got G2 now - will this G2 be suspended?

2) For the moment of I was stopped - I was drive with G1 - and I have had and show my foreign driving Licence.

ALSO I GOT DRIVING length of driving experience IN MY OFFICIAL ONTARIO DRIVING HISTORY since 1999 !

Can is save me some how?

3) And - What can I use on the court to avoid - Suspension! (as I know each time when I try to get the insurance I will be forced to reply - IF I GOT DRIVING LICENSE SUSPENSION EVER! - and if I reply - YES - it will affect my Insurance rate. )

I forced to present my self on the court by my self cause - I not even have job yet - so I cant spend extra cad .

I would be appreciated for recommendation - what is the best way to act to avoid the Suspension of my Driving Licence?

Thank you !

bend

Posting Awards

by: bend on

bzmw wrote:1) since I got the ticket to the court passed 7 months!

And I got G2 now - will this G2 be suspended?

Yes, your license will still be suspended.

bzmw wrote:2) For the moment of I was stopped - I was drive with G1 - and I have had and show my foreign driving Licence.