A place to discuss any general Highway Traffic Act related items.

Moderators: Radar Identified, Reflections, admin, hwybear, Decatur, bend

cawilso1

How To Best Handle Multiple Minor Tickets

by: cawilso1 on

Hello, i like many others a bad habit of attracting unwanted attention, and tickets. i drove a dark Eagle Talon that my girlfriend used to call a Bat-mobile. im also under 25 years old. well i drive for a living, and i want to do whatever i can to keep my abstract clean. so i sold the car, and im posting here. if anyone cares to take 5min and post your thoughts i would be delighted.

i do my best to drive safe and be responsible but every now and then i get pulled over and it feels deep down inside like i'm being unfairly punished. but the law tells me this is not true. your either with it or against it.

for example;

case 1) one night i drive home down a small community side road in malvern, Toronto. it is a bad area but i have to cut across it. I am pulled over and the police officer says it looks like im driving fast. i was going exactly the speed limit honest. no real probable cause to pull me over, but he has the right, and the gun\badge.

i did have a drink or two which is a major no no. when administed a breath test i was below 0.08 because i noticed only a letter appeared on the screening device, they told me it was a caution. however they still impounded my car and license for 12 hours.

the 3 tickets:

one for having a license plate in the center of my front bumper instead hanging from a section on the outermost part as the law describes.

another ticket for not surrendering my drivers license. i later found it in my back pocket while sitting in the tow truck.

and another ticket for having my validation sticker in my wallet instead of on the plate like i should have.