Failing to obey a stop sign - Highway Traffic Act section 136(1).
Sultan

Red Light Ticket With Video

by: Sultan on

Well I made a post on Wednesday but no reply. I got my first ticket earlier this week for failure to stop at a red light. The roads were empty except for a car I didn't see after I pulled out the store. After pulling out I increase speed to about 50km. The light turns yellow about 2 car lengths. I decide to proceed and I enter the lines while it's still yellow. I see the lights change to red about half in the intersection. The car behind me was a cop. Pulls me over and hands me red light ticket.

Here is a similar video. What the white truck did is similar to what happened with me. Notice the second car was late.

I'm a university student who just turned 21 and have been licensed for about 5 years. Clean record. The only ticket I have received before this was a parking ticket at school. My insurance renewal is late January and my insurance has already decreased by $850 which was reflected on my December bill.

I'm still a G2 though since I haven't booked for a G licence yet. That should be done this month. \

Help me get this charge dropped!! I'm willing to hire a ticket fighter.

tdottopcop

by: tdottopcop on

- Apply for disclosure to see what kind of evidence the officer has against you.

- Fight the charge, even if only by yourself. You'll be offered the oppourtunity to speak with a prosecutor. Explain what happened. You'll very likely be offered a plea bargain where you plea guilty in exchange for a reduced charge (which includes less fine, demerit points possibly).

The chances that even a ticket fighter will have the charge 'dropped' is unlikely... when they say 'we win or it's free', they count a "win" as what I described above (plea bargaining).