pier1girl

Re: Suspended License

by: pier1girl on

Hello. I have a G2, and I received my first speeding ticket at the end of February. I paid it off, but got a letter this week saying that my license is going to be suspended for 30 days because I am a novice driver. I'm just wondering is there anyway of getting this reversed or possibly only be suspended for 15 days? I work 5 days a week and drive to work all of those days. Any help or advice would be appreciated. I'm not trying to screw with the system, I'm just wondering if I can just pay my $150 reinstatement fee and get my license back sooner.

Thanks.

Stanton
High Authority
High Authority

Posting Awards

by: Stanton on

I'm guessing your speeding ticket carried 4 or more demerit points. Unforunatley the resulting 30 day suspension is automatic and I'm not aware of any way to appeal it.

The only way it can be avoided is to be either found not guilty of the offence in Court or work out a plea deal to a lesser offence that doesn't carry as many points.

viper1

by: viper1 on

pier1girl wrote:Hello. I have a G2, and I received my first speeding ticket at the end of February. I paid it off, but got a letter this week saying that my license is going to be suspended for 30 days because I am a novice driver. I'm just wondering is there anyway of getting this reversed or possibly only be suspended for 15 days? I work 5 days a week and drive to work all of those days. Any help or advice would be appreciated. I'm not trying to screw with the system, I'm just wondering if I can just pay my $150 reinstatement fee and get my license back sooner.

Thanks.

When you paid the ticket you admitted guilt.

The penalty is automatic.

Cheers

Viper1

"hang onto your chair when reading my posts
use at your own risk"
Radar Identified

by: Radar Identified on