Got a Failing to obey signs traffic ticket?
bpalma

Disobey Sign - Nov 5, 2011 Yonge And Harbour St. Toronto

by: bpalma on

Ok, so hopefully im not screwed because im a student and cant afford my insurance going up! Anyways, my story is im going eastbound on Harbour St. Getting off the Gardiner Expressway East ramp, I approach a sign that points to Yonge St. North. So I get in that lane, which is the far left lane. Then all the sudden on the left side a yellow sign that says "Left Lane Exits". So immediately I get into the right lane, closest to the left curb lane to avoid getting off my route to go northbound on yonge st. Anyways, as I approach this intersection, in my opinion, I did not see any signs that forbade continuing forward. I believed I was in the correct lane to continue North on yonge because of the "Left Lane Exits" sign indicated. I have included some pictures of the intersection I was at. Again, I was in the right lane, closest to the left curb lane. Do I have any chance to fight this ticket? What kinda approach should I take? Such an innocent mistake, I have a Canadian Border Services Officers Test this Tuesday, this is not what I need!

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Squishy

by: Squishy on

I don't understand what you did. "Continuing forward" would put you onto Lake Shore, you can't continue forward onto Yonge St because that is perpendicular to Harbour St. Did you make a left turn onto Yonge from the centre lane? Or did you continue forward onto Lake Shore and get a ticket for doing that?

bpalma