A place to discuss any general Highway Traffic Act related items.

Moderators: Radar Identified, Reflections, admin, hwybear, Decatur, bend

Bookm

Not Hta. Disclosure Question

by: Bookm on

Charge:

Have alcohol on Provincial Campsite when not permitted (a long weekend).

- Received Disclosure to see if dumbass stepson was honest with me.

- Clause in Disclosure states that "out of court" charge of $125 will be increased to "actual" charge of $250 if brought to trial.

What the heck is THAT all about. Is this just more Crown scare tactics? I have no experience with liquor offences.

Book

BelSlySTi

by: BelSlySTi on

Perhaps you should ask this guy!

Image :lol:
[img]http://i328.photobucket.com/albums/l352/toastedwhitebread/Untitled-TrueColor-03.jpg[/img]
hwybear

Posting Awards

by: hwybear on

Bookm wrote:- Received Disclosure to see if dumbass stepson was honest with me.

Was he?

Yesterday, complaint of ATV's in a town. I arrive in unmarked, watch the ATV spinning around, comes down the road stops by the front of my car (unknowningly to me, it's his driveway). Adult comes out of the house, I explain it....guy..."wasn't me" :shock: :shock: :shock:

2nd ATV does the same, parks by 1st ATV, not driven by owner, owner walking arrives about 5minlater , "it wasn't on the road" :shock: :shock: :shock:

Above is merely a suggestion/thought and in no way constitutes legal advice or views of my employer. www.OHTA.ca
Bookm

hwybear wrote:
Bookm wrote:- Received Disclosure to see if dumbass stepson was honest with me.

Was he?

Yes... except for one major detail. He told me the rangers said they weren't going to lay any charges; that they would just take the beer (plain view in open tent). So he felt there was no harm in accepting ownership. It has since been disclosed that the rangers said that AFTER he accepted ownership. Then they came back 1/2 hour later with tickets anyway (even LE is less than honest on occasion I guess).