Disobey Sign Sect. 182(2)

Got a Failing to obey signs traffic ticket?
saxmanb

Disobey Sign Sect. 182(2)

Unread post by saxmanb »

Hi All, My wfe and I were on our way home from Sudbury on Monday May, 24, 2010. We were behind a lot of cars doing just under 90 km/hr. We were on Highway 69. I have been travelling that road for 8 years and my average speed was 105. I have passed many radar cops parked with their radar on. I have never been stopped, ever!! We were on hwy 69 following about 12 cars and when the hwy opened to two lanes, I passed some cars. Each time we got the passing lane I would pass more cars. That's when I saw the police going just under 90. There was one car between him and I and I couldn't pass her without passing the police car. After I passed them, I drove, in my opinion, just long enough for him to find out we were from just outside of Windsor. He lit them up and pulled us over. He came to the window and asked for I.D. He then asked: ( was I going to slow for you?) He then gave me a ticket, not for speeding but for disobey sign sect. 182(2). I don't know what sign he was talking about. I figured he was really holding up the traffic and he didn't like me passing him. When he gave me my I.D. back, he said the traffic was going to be heavy and he's trying to keep the speeding down. I drove for 7 hours to Windsor in light traffic. Go figure!!! I saw a similar story about Hwy 10. It does not say anything about points. I think he gave it to me because we live so far away. I have a VERY clean driving record and I'm 55 years old.Could someone please give me some advice on what to do? If I fight it, I have to go all the way to Parry Sound!I don't think I deserve this ticket. THANK YOU.

hwybear

Posting Awards

Unread post by hwybear »

saxmanb wrote:I have passed many radar cops parked with their radar on.