ttrystru

Using Court To Postpone Payment/insurance Hike !!!

by: ttrystru on

Hey fellow members, yesterday I got a ticket for 20 over, going 80 in a 60 zone. Now this ticket was already a reduction form going 50 over :?

Anyways, the ticket has the R 110 on it so the chances of fighting and winning are slim right?! But what i was planning on doing is taking it to court just to postpone the payment and it affect on my insurance. So if I did do that, took it to court, how would i go about pleading guilty just before the actual court date appearance. My understanding is that I request a trial, then when i get a notice of trial date by mail, i right away request for disclosure and when i get disclosure, i plead guilty and pay the fine?! Do i simply go to the civic center after i got disclosure and pay it there? I have no experience in this so any comments or ideas are welcome. I think this is a good strategy to postpone payment and insurance hike if it actually works.

What do you guys think? :idea:

Thank You.

Radar Identified

by: Radar Identified on

WOW, dropped from 50 over to 20 over?! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

That was one very nice officer... Holy Cow...

Truthfully, if I were in your shoes, I'd just suck it up and pay ASAP so the Prosecutor doesn't turn around, withdraw the 20-over speeding charge and issue a summons to appear for 50-over stunt driving (and also encourages officer to continue reducing speeds). Conversely... if I did want to postpone anything... I'd deliberately check off that I DID NOT intend to challenge the officer's evidence. But that's just me... sorry...

* The above is NOT legal advice. By acting on anything I have said, you assume responsibility for any outcome and consequences. *
http://www.OntarioTicket.com OR http://www.OHTA.ca
ttrystru