A speeding traffic ticket is subject to section 128 of the Highway Traffic Act.
Vijaygct59

Got 4 Tickets(speeding, License , Permit And Vehicle Validation)

by: Vijaygct59 on

Hi,

I was caught recently by traffic police for speeding.Officer mentioned I was driving at 70km/h in 50 speed limit area.

He asked to my provide driving license and only then I realised I missed my wallet at home.My license and Vehicle permit was in my wallet and was not able to produce that to officers.I had photocopies and digital copy(from mobile) and provided that.But he was not willing to see that.

Then he noticed that my vehicle validation was fixed in the front and not in rear plate.Mine was leased vehicle and leasing company affixed that sticker.I am new to Canada and was not aware only commercial vehicles can fix in front plate.

Officer totally gave me 4 tickets(Speeding,fail to surrender license,fail to surrender permit,vehicle validation improperly fixed)

I tried to convince him for license,permit and validation tickets but he requested to take the originals and plead guilty to prosecutor.for speeding since it was a slope he reduced the speed to 60 and provided me the ticket.

I am fine with accepting my speeding since it was a mistake.I would like to know what are the chances for withdrawing remaining 3 tickets.

Also how the insurance will impact for the 3 tickets.

bend

Posting Awards

by: bend on

You're required to surrender your government issued license on demand. The Highway Traffic Act does not list a copy as a suitable replacement.