dedeoaraujo

Drive Motor Vehicle Perform A Stunt Speeding By 50km/h A Move To Hit 130km/h In A 80km/h Limit Road

by: dedeoaraujo on

Hi everyone,

I thank you in advance for the opportunity to share my concern here with you and also ask for help . I have a portfolio for 21 years, 16 years in class A / Z and with my Abastract / CVOR record both clean. I was stopped by an OPP on HWY 6 towards Tobermory, On just because I was above the allowed highway limit. According to the policeman, he told me that I reached 130km / h in an overtaking I did in an area of ??80km / h. He told me that I was 50km over the limit. I didn't dispute it. When overtaking, no one looks at the odometer, you know. He was polite, he asked me for my documents, I apologized and I told him that it was not my intention to run because I earned my salary through my license. I got 7 days of license / car suspension. Never in 21 years have I had a problem. I've been a truck driver for 16 years. This was my first speeding traffic violation. I would like to know if anyone here can give me a light at the end of the tunnel, so that I can try to resolve this matter in court so that I get the minimum of fines and points. Thank you all in advance. Thank you All.

bend

Posting Awards

by: bend on

The ideal scenario would be that they offer you a deal of 49km over.

If they do, i'd highly suggest you take it and run.

Insurance providers lump all offenses into three different brackets. Those are minor, major, and serious.

Insurance will treat any speeding ticket between 1-49 the same. It would fall into the minor offense bracket. Rolling a stop sign, not signalling, not having your insurance card on you, etc. These every day tickets will fall into the minor bracket.