A speeding traffic ticket is subject to section 128 of the Highway Traffic Act.
t3ch9

Ticket For Speeding On Highway 401 (125 Km/h)

by: t3ch9 on

Hey,

This morning I had an exam for university. I was studying the entire night and i wanted to catch like maybe 1-2 hours of sleep before the exam so i went to sleep. I woke up like 5 hrs after and realize that I was about to miss my exam. I still could have made it so I asked my dad for his car since I was in a huge rush and he gave it to me.

I went on the highway and I was going at 135 km/h but when I speed I don't speed for long for example, I speed the car up for a couple seconds and than lessen the speed back to normal and than do that again and again. I also tend to speed up a lot when I'm changing lanes because that's just a habit for me, when I was a new driver I used to change lanes and slow down and I heard that your not supposed to do that so I made it a habit to speed a bit before changing lanes.

I was trying to merge into the express lane so as I was changing lanes I quickly speed up the car to 135 km/h, my normal driving speed is 120 km/h

So I changed the lane and merged onto the express road and this mofo behind me pulls me over, I explained my situation to him and he lessened the ticket to 125 km/h.

I told him that I only sped up to change lanes and he said he doesn't really care, speeding is speeding.

Ticket was issued by Ontario Police Officer (OPP).

What would be the best thing to do?

I'm 20 years old and insurance is already really high for me, this is going to make my insurance to a rate i can't even afford.

I was going to pay the ticket but I didn't because my friend told me the best choice is to take it too court.

highwaystar

Posting Awards

by: highwaystar on