Got a Failing to obey signs traffic ticket?
Shiruvia

Right Hand Lane On Ellesmere And Kennedy

by: Shiruvia on

Hi,

I'm new to this forum and looking for some advice.

I'm a newish driver and got my first traffic ticket for failing to obey the signs (H.T.A. 182 (2)).

I recognize that I am at fault for not paying close attention, but I very rarely drive in the area. (Still that's not an excuse, I'm aware of that) The bottom line though is that I really don't want to get those demerit points on my record.

The police officer gave me some advice about taking the ticket to court, but now I don't remember if he said that I should plead guilty or not guilty.

Any advice would be great.

Thanks

viper1

by: viper1 on

Shiruvia wrote:Hi,

I'm new to this forum and looking for some advice.

I'm a newish driver and got my first traffic ticket for failing to obey the signs (H.T.A. 182 (2)).

I recognize that I am at fault for not paying close attention, but I very rarely drive in the area. (Still that's not an excuse, I'm aware of that) The bottom line though is that I really don't want to get those demerit points on my record.

The police officer gave me some advice about taking the ticket to court, but now I don't remember if he said that I should plead guilty or not guilty.

Any advice would be great.

Thanks

You have to tell us what you did.

We can raed minds but only on zuoondays

"hang onto your chair when reading my posts
use at your own risk"
Shiruvia

by: Shiruvia on

So the story goes like this...