A place to discuss any general Highway Traffic Act related items.

Moderators: Radar Identified, Reflections, admin, hwybear, Decatur, bend

Simon Borys
VIP
VIP

Blog Of A Former Police Officer

by: Simon Borys on

You guys might be interested in my blog. I'm a former police officer in Ontario (traffic was my specialty) who's now going to law school to become a defence lawyer. Now I write about about a number of things including debunking police myths, traffic enforcement and providing information on new laws and legal issues. My last couple posts were about whether an officer can still give you a ticket if they don't have their hat on, whether police have to show you the number on the radar and whether police have quotas of tickets. If you're interested check it out!

http://simonborys.wordpress.com

Please feel free to contact me through my blog or email at simonborys@yahoo.com. I'm always looking for new ideas to write about so just tell me what you'd like to see.

Reflections

by: Reflections on

I'm always looking for new ideas to write about so just tell me what you'd like to see.

We have already spoken quite loudly here. Please, if you have time, read through some of the opinions posted.

We do have 3 current officers on this board and one is a moderator.

A knowledgeable view point is always welcome.

http://www.OHTA.ca OR http://www.OntarioTrafficAct.com
Reflections

by: Reflections on

Perhaps we should start a rant section, it has been mentioned before, and you could pull ideas from there.

http://www.OHTA.ca OR http://www.OntarioTrafficAct.com
viper1

by: viper1 on

Simon Borys wrote:New post up about my own day in court. I'm sure lots of you will have opinions on this one!

http://simonborys.wordpress.com

The last time I went to court I thought she was going to cry (the cop)

when the prosecutor said officer present. "no evidence"

Cheers

Viper1

"hang onto your chair when reading my posts
use at your own risk"
FiReSTaRT

by: FiReSTaRT on