samedayonly

Fight Or Not, What's The Right Thing To Do Please?

by: samedayonly on

First of all, I 'd like to thank this forum with all the information, it really helped me with the process and what need to know after traffic accident in Ontario. I am a driver had no accident in past 15 years, until this year I learned "bad things can happen to you, no matter what". I got into 2 accident, the 2nd one is what I need advice for. long story short, the 1st one happened at the close to traffic light, 2 lanes, I am in right lane, left lane piled car waiting for left turn and it's green light, I proceed through, sudden a woman with no signal swift out into my lane, I instinctively hit the break but still not able to avoid the collision, I checked my right clear and made a stupid right wheel to avoid the accident, my mirror hit the pole and my window shattered, the police came let go the woman said there's NO collision and he will be nice, not sue me for broken public facilities (good that the traffic pole is stronger than my mirror). End of story.