A place to discuss any general Highway Traffic Act related items.

Moderators: Radar Identified, Reflections, admin, hwybear, Decatur, bend

TridentX2

Interpretation Of Reasonable Inspection Upon The Demand

by: TridentX2 on

Hello everyone, My name is Mitchell Powell and I am a Police Foundations student in Orillia, Ontario.

I was recently charged with the offense of "Failure to Surrender License". This is a copy of my formal complaint that I still have not issued. Some information is starred out for the officers privacy.

Complaint against Officer D. ***** (Offence number *****6)

On May **, 2009 Mitchell ***** (myself) noticed a abundance of police officers (OPP --> Highway Saftey Division) doing a

routine aerial speed trap set up on the ******* Av. offramp. At this time I was enrolled and currently academically studying

Police Foundations at the Orillia Campus of Georgian College. I pulled over my car off the road (Aprox.*****am), and I was

taking pictures and waving to the fellow officers doing the speed traps. I was not only doing this out of sheer excitement and

admiration but also because I knew the pictures would be a invaluable asset in later assignments. I personally strive to do the

best I can academically and I jumped at the chance to watch my HEROES do some of there finest work. Quite a few officers would

wave/nod back to me, I was under the assumption they did not mind.

Later that day after my Police Foundations classes ended (Aprox. ****) I was driving my car near the same section to snap some

more pictures. I then noticed D. ***** driving his highway safety police vehicle and I then followed it assuming he was

travelling to the speed trap again. I was extremely excited, I was honestly shaking. I love Police officers, and I still do. I

don't want to come across as a freak of nature. Some people get excited when they see really fancy cars, I get excited when I