[92 In 60, Disclosure Requested [please Help]

xolunaxo

[92 In 60, Disclosure Requested [please Help]

Unread post by xolunaxo »

Speeding 92km/h in 60 zone

Officer disclosure includes:

1/ His own cover page which states:

"I have been employed by Peel Regional Police Since May 2003.

I have 11 years policing experience. I currently hold the rank of Constable and I am assigned to the Road Safety Services I Platoon where I perform my duties in a uniform capacity."

2/ Cover page of the manual with a page of testing procedure

Decatur electronics

Genesis VP Directional (tm) User's manual - Canada variant-Rev 25/Aug/2010

(Page 26) 6. Testing the Device

6.1 xxxxx

6.2 xxxxx

3/Hand-written notes (Typed notes received after request):

2009 [Brand & model]

2 Occupants G Driver's licence

Vin#

Eastbound, Thru Lane, Lone vehicle. Visual track from approximately 200M.

Observe vehicle to be going 20KM over speed limt. Lock at approximately 50M

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

It happened on the first day of the year in the evening at 8:15pm.

I was conscious about the speed I was driving and totally disagreed with what he ticketed me.

My speed was much lower than what he ticketed me.

And I kept thinking about if he put 92 just because in case I plead guilty to a reduced charge, the court still earns my money from it.

Even though some might say 1 km over the limit is considered speeding, I am planning to plead not guilty to the charge and challenge it.

I need some advice or strategies on defending myself in court next week.

That night, I was the only car on the road and obviously he was also the only cop car sitting outside the Mississauga courthouse area.

I noticed his car being in the dark (no street lights above him) facing Burnhamthorpe Road before I passed him.

I was 100% sure that he has its windows closed completely.