craign

Following Too Close Without Accident

by: craign on

So this morning on the way to work I was pulled over. the officer said i was following the pick up truck ahead of me too closely which i clearly had a good 3 car lengths between us. I hate tailgaters and i dont do it because i know how annoying this is. anyways he said something like he couldnt count 3 seconds in between and said he wont argue with me gave me a ticket and left. I am furious I am a very cautious driver and obey the law and i get this ridiculous ticket, what justifies this??? I had a very safe driving distance when the cop put the cherrys on the truck had suddenly stopped to pull over thinkin he was gonna pass both of us and I stop in time keeping my distance with ease. fellow co workers who came in at different time said they saw the same cop with 2 defferent cars pulled over 5 minutes before me and another 5 minutes after, so this tells me he was literally giving out tickets to meet quotas. So i am pleading not guilty should I hire a representative or is this charge the joke I think it is more less a drop down charge for careless. I cant believe 4 points for this joke! anyone with advice please let me know Im still confused on how the cop justified I was following to close. I am a very honest person and if I were following to close Id say ya I was riding his ass! But I was far from it! thanks

hwybear

Posting Awards

by: hwybear on

craign wrote:, so this tells me he was literally giving out tickets to meet quotas. . I am a very honest person

If you were so honest you would not ASS-U-ME what an officer is doing unless you know for a fact. There are no quotas. There also could be more than one cruiser in the area stopping cars, and one drives away, then it would look like that same cruiser stopped another, when it in fact hasn't. I average 9 minutes per stop. If it is one officer, that might be a hard worker, rather than a slacker! I want my tax dollars on the worker!