92km/h In A Posted 60

keenor

92km/h In A Posted 60

Unread post by keenor »

Okay, 32 over.. Highway 89 heading to work at Honda in Alliston (I'm only 18 I'm a student there) set fine of $192.00, total payable $232.00, everything on the ticket is correct.

The officer mentioned something about how I should choose to go to court and I wont actually go to court and they will just knock it down and he has "never seen anybody walk out unhappy." and basically said not to pay it out right.

The set-up, from what I can recall, hwy 89 is for the most part a 80km/h road.. I was travelling around 91km/h (I like to stay around 91 for some odd reason) the road is SINGLE LANE and there was traffic. There was a car in front of me and a car behind me, both travelling virtually the same speed as me, we all entered the 60km/h construction zone, which I was unaware of, on a slight incline the police car was viewable with his lights already on, so I'm not sure where I was when he radar'd me.. Possibly in the 80 zone still, but I would have to go back there and try to figure that out..

I looked at the car with his lights on and as I passed him he made eye contact and pointed at me and mouthed "you." and pointed to the shoulder, the guy in front of me was close enough he made the mistake of pulling over.. Then he drove off relieved. I was completely picked out of the traffic, ALL of which were speeding..

In short:

-The speed limit was reduced to 60 from 80 and it WAS posted

-I'm not 100% sure how far back it began from where I was stopped, I should look into it

-I was travelling over 90 in the 60 zone..

-My record is clean besides parking over a sidewalk..

-I was following the flow of traffic (single lane)

ANOTHER quick question.. My girlfriends dad knows a lot of high up OPP people apparently so on first hearing of what happened he was quick to tell me that he would "take care of it" and he would look into getting it dropped.. IS this possible? If yes, how?