Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Ontario Highway Traffic Act

Discuss the Ontario Highway Traffic Act.

Post Your Traffic Ticket, and Get Help!

The Ontario Traffic Ticket Forum!

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Check It Out
No unread posts New Set Fines Starting Sept 1st, 2015! Read and Learn Here.

[92 in 60, disclosure requested [Please help]
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 3:38 pm 

Speeding 92km/h in 60 zone

Officer disclosure includes:

1/ His own cover page which states:
"I have been employed by Peel Regional Police Since May 2003.
I have 11 years policing experience. I currently hold the rank of Constable and I am assigned to the Road Safety Services I Platoon where I perform my duties in a uniform capacity."

2/ Cover page of the manual with a page of testing procedure
Decatur electronics
Genesis VP Directional (tm) User's manual - Canada variant-Rev 25/Aug/2010
(Page 26) 6. Testing the Device
6.1 xxxxx
6.2 xxxxx

3/Hand-written notes (Typed notes received after request):
2009 [Brand & model]
2 Occupants G Driver's licence
Vin#
Eastbound, Thru Lane, Lone vehicle. Visual track from approximately 200M.
Observe vehicle to be going 20KM over speed limt. Lock at approximately 50M

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

It happened on the first day of the year in the evening at 8:15pm.
I was conscious about the speed I was driving and totally disagreed with what he ticketed me.
My speed was much lower than what he ticketed me.
And I kept thinking about if he put 92 just because in case I plead guilty to a reduced charge, the court still earns my money from it.

Even though some might say 1 km over the limit is considered speeding, I am planning to plead not guilty to the charge and challenge it.
I need some advice or strategies on defending myself in court next week.