A place to discuss any general Highway Traffic Act related items.

Moderators: Radar Identified, Reflections, admin, hwybear, Decatur, bend

Mechanicjoe

Need Direction About Getting License Back

by: Mechanicjoe on

Good day,

I need some direction on how to go about getting my license back. I owe somewhere in the amount of 21 thousand dollars in unpaid fines. I was a G2 driver when I received my first suspension, my license has since expired. I am now a father of 2, and work in the trades as a mechanic. I need to get a driver's license but have no clue how to do it again. I have unpaid fines still, and need to know is there away to get the fines lowered? or work out something. A license is a must for me now

tdottopcop

by: tdottopcop on

Attend the court where you were convicted of the offences that netted you all those fines - apply for a payment program, fine payment extension, etc.... so that you can have you licence reinstated in the meantime by the ministry (you will have to pay a reinstatement fee as well, I believe it's $90).

No, I am not the chief of Toronto Police.
No, I do not work for Toronto Police...
... it is just a name folks :)
HPTO

by: HPTO on

You can get it back under certain circumstances without the fines being paid. Go tell your story why you didn't pay your fines. Hopefully you have made an effort to at least make payments as it shows you care.

How is it everyone else's fault YOU comitted an offence?
daggx

Posting Awards

by: daggx on

It is possible to enter into a payment plan to get your licence reinstated. You will have to make a down payment on the fines you owe and continue to make monthly payments there after. You will also have to pay a licence reinstatement fee which has unfortunately gone up to $150.00. Also since you had a G2 that has now expired you may have to start over with a G1 and work your way back up.

bend

Posting Awards

by: bend on