vince2000

Crashed Car Into Hydro Pole

by: vince2000 on

I basically had a car crash. I'm a young driver under 21. I was driving from work. Had a cold, long shift, didn't eat too much (due to the cold), was working in a cold environment which didn't aid the cold. So I felt nausea while driving and felt like vomiting. My car started to slide to the left and next thing I was in a ditch driving towards a pole. I tried steering out and breaking but the car started to jerk and I could not get out, crashed into the pole and totalled my car. I was given a ticket for careless driving. The road was wet and it was raining. The car is written off. So I'm attempting to fight this and have a lawyer as well. Any advice? I am really scared and nervous being at such a young age and with such a serious ticket. Thank you.

Reflections

by: Reflections on

You have already done what is regularly suggested on this site, and that is to get legal council. Let them do the leg work..... I cannot comment on the outcome, but just wait and listen to what the lawyer says.... go from there and good luck.

http://www.OHTA.ca OR http://www.OntarioTrafficAct.com
vince2000

by: vince2000 on

Does it look like I have any chance?

-I also want to note, I wasn't feeling nausea before driving, it came suddenly (maybe the smell of food triggered it) and thats when I lost control, it momentarily impaired my ability to drive. - I don't know if thats a good thing to say though.

- Also this occurred in Milton - does anyone know how long it'd take to receive the court date?

syntst

by: syntst on

Legal advice was the best route. I know from past experience that there needs to be a witness to the careless driving. No witness, no statement - how does the officer know you were driving carelessly? He must of assumed you were driving carelessly because your car was wrecked - assumptions have no standings in court.

Stanton
High Authority
High Authority

Posting Awards

by: Stanton on