Mobstar76

Thanks Giving Weekend On Hwy138

by: Mobstar76 on

Good day,

Unfortunately I was nailed with a speeding ticket on HWY 138 "southbound" for supposedly going 32 over the limit.

I'm planning to take a day off and take option 3 on my ticket. I've been traveling this road for over 12 years and NEVER got a ticket until this thanks giving weekend. The officer that pulled me over said that an airplane calculated my speed.

I've passed by many speed traps on this road and was never pulled over. Is there anything that I can say/use to plea bargain or completely dismiss the charges?

I can't confirm that I was going that fast because I was following the traffic flow. "only 2 of us from the rest of the cars actually got pulled over."

Also, there's no mention of points on my ticket. Are points deducted automatically or do they have to state that.

Finally, How does one apply for disclosure? I'm not sure where I need to send the request or who to ask it from. This is my first speeding ticket in ages and that I want to fight.

Thank you.

Stanton
High Authority
High Authority

Posting Awards

by: Stanton on

If you've got a clean record, I can pretty much guarantee they'll offer you a plea deal to reduced speed.

Points are automatically added on conviction, they're not recorded on the ticket itself. You're looking at 4 points for 32 over. Get it reduced to 29 or less for 3 points, 15 or less for no points.

Mobstar76

Stanton wrote:If you've got a clean record, I can pretty much guarantee they'll offer you a plea deal to reduced speed.

Points are automatically added on conviction, they're not recorded on the ticket itself. You're looking at 4 points for 32 over. Get it reduced to 29 or less for 3 points, 15 or less for no points.

Thank you for clarifying.

They did not let me speak to a prosecutor, they just gave me a court date. On the form, it states that I can talk to a prosecutor on the date of the court.