Totosai

98km/h In A 50

by: Totosai on

hey i live in nova scotia and was wondering would my license be suspsended? im hopping to become a long haul truck driver when im 18 and hopefuly this ticket wont prolong that. im a newly licensed driver.

speeding fine was $400

Radar Identified

by: Radar Identified on

Was this ticket received in Nova Scotia or in Ontario?

* The above is NOT legal advice. By acting on anything I have said, you assume responsibility for any outcome and consequences. *
http://www.OntarioTicket.com OR http://www.OHTA.ca
Stanton
High Authority
High Authority

Posting Awards

by: Stanton on

If you received the ticket in Ontario, the total fine should be $353. With an Ontario licence, you'd receive 4 demerit points, which would result in a warning letter for new drivers but no suspension. If you have a Nova Scotia licence, the charge will still show on your licence upon conviction, since all Provinces have a reciprocity agreement. Nova Scotia would apply whatever demerit points are typical for 48 over in their Province. I have no idea how many demerit points you can receive in Nova Scotia prior to warning and/or suspension. If you fail to pay the fine, your licence will be suspended, no matter which Province it's from.

Not sure how much of an impact the conviction would have on employment with a trucking firm. Many are quite particular about convictions, and it may limit your options until it's gone from your record.

Totosai

Radar Identified wrote:Was this ticket received in Nova Scotia or in Ontario?

ticket was recieved in nova scotia.

thanks for the reply stanton hopefuly youre right and my license doesnt get suspended. the officer said that my license would probably get suspended for 7 days, could i go to court and try to get exempt from that?

Stanton
High Authority
High Authority

Posting Awards