High beam on? Discuss Failing to lower headlamp beams
OliverQueen

2 Tickets, 2 Different Courthouses. Cop Says Quota System.

by: OliverQueen on

I was pulled over near Goreway and Derry for "Speeding" which is complete BS. I wouldn't even be surprised if it was the same cop. It was the second last week of December 2015 on a Sunday around 10:50pm, the cop pulls me over and tells me that I was speeding. I told the cop that that was impossible since I am a very careful driver who watches his speed at all times, and who hasn't had any tickets in 10+ years. I pled my case to him and he indirectly agreed with me that I was indeed not speeding.

He then asks me where I was heading to, and I told him there was a restaurant down the road, and I was going to pick up food that I had already ordered and that it closed in 10 mins. To which he replies do you have your licence on you? I said yes and handed it over to him. Now the cop wasn't rude or disrespectful in any way, but he was wasting my time cause I knew I had done absolutely nothing wrong. The cop than tells me to go and pick up my food and to meet him back at the exact same spot he pulled me over in while he holds onto my license. So I do just that and I come back to meet him. He informs me that he is issuing me two tickets which are:

-Improper Number Plate Light 62(19)

-Failure To Surrender Driver Licence 33(1)