Stunt Charge 60km/h Over. G2 Licensed Driver. Need Advice.

ItsColdButItsCool

Stunt Charge 60km/h Over. G2 Licensed Driver. Need Advice.

Unread post by ItsColdButItsCool »

So I am i am in a pretty big dilemma right now... I was recently pulled over for going 60 km/h above the speed limit (140 in an 80 posted zone).. I know yikes... I made a HUGE mistake. I am a g2 driver and have been driving for a year now and have never been pulled over. So here is how this all started.

I was on an 80 km/h posted highway (not 400 series) behind traffic. The rate of speed everyone was going was around 100 Km/h give or take. We were in a one lane road that split into 2 lanes, I needed to get into the left lane, while still going the rate of traffic, I accelerated into the left lane increasing my speed at around 140km/h for maybe around 5 seconds, I of course didn't realize how fast i was going until i noticed the flashing lights behind me. Long story short I of course lost my license and car for the mandatory 7 days. I was extremely apologetic to the officer, i felt horrible as this was the fastest i have ever driven and couldn't stop thinking about what could of happened if i crashed. The officer asked me if i had any previous driving offences, In which i answered "No". The officer mentioned that since my record was clean, that getting a fairer charge would be in my favor. Is this true? Because a g2 doesn't seem to carry the same weight as a g driver who has been driving for years...

ANYWAYS... I have 1000000 questions and i am pretty worried. How likely is it that I will get a reduced charge to 49km/h+? How does this whole process work? What happens when i arrive at the summons? Anything helps, similar stories and outcomes help too. Thanks...

dadtoandrew

Posting Awards

Unread post by dadtoandrew »

Curious why you needed to get into the left lane when already going +/- 20km over the speed limit already? I would assume that it wasn't to turn left if you accelerated.