Novice Driver Bac Above Zero

bobbysmith1993

Novice Driver Bac Above Zero

Unread post by bobbysmith1993 »

Hello,

So yesterday at 2:45 am I was pulled over because my lights weren't on (first time i've forgotten while driving). This was 1 minute from my home. The officer asked if there was anything to drink, I initially said no simply out of panic but when asked again said I had two beers (the honest truth). I explained the panic as I rarely encounter police in my life. My first was at 10 pm and my last was at 1:45 am or so, so about an hour before the ticket (it was a 200 ml beer). My passenger had 6-7 drinks so the alcohol smell was coming from there, but I was the one breathalyzed of course. I registered "15" (i think 0.015) which is what he told me, far below the limit he explained. However, as a G2 driver I was being issued the ticket and he understood that I was driving fine, but that the G2 driver must have 0 registered alcohol (I get that). He said he should technically tow the vehicle, but instead would follow me home. He noticed my driving was no concern and stopped after 15 seconds of following me. I received a suspended license notice and was told to pick it up after 24 hours at the station.

My only infraction ever was about 3 years ago, which was a suspended license as a result of not having paid a cell phone and driving ticket. I was expecting to hear back regarding my appeal, which I didnt, and the next thing I know I get a suspended license notice which I paid immediately the next day as well as the ticket fine. I am explaining this to provide as much information as possible about my driving record.