CumminsDiesel

Too Many Points All Of A Sudden

by: CumminsDiesel on

I'm in a bit of a pickle and hope you generous folks don't mind shedding some light

on my situation.

I have an Ontario driver's license . I've recently received a rash of

tickets 4 of them over the last 12 months or so.

If my trials don't go well I could end up with a suspended license. My

trials are scheduled in a 3 months. I'm moving to PEI in about 2

weeks. As of right now my record shows 0 convictions. I will bet

getting my Ontario G license exchanged when I move to PEI for a PEI

license.

Ordinarily upon conviction of all 4 tickets I would have my Ontario

license suspended. The number of points I could gain is enough to have

my Ontario license suspended. However ,if I'm convicted, I will be

holding a CLEAN PEI license .

What could happen at that stage?

I've been driving for 17 years and before this year I have received 3 other tickets many years ago. Never had any suspensions or serious violations(dui, suspensions, etc).

The worst ticket I have received this year was going down a hill in a 50 zone.

Thank you,

Mike B

hwybear

Posting Awards

by: hwybear on

CumminsDiesel wrote: As of right now my record shows 0 convictions.

You will have 3 convictions on your record right now. (as you indicated in your post). The records do not "go away". It is simply that insurance only goes back "X" number of years and points are only for 2 yrs.

of all 4 tickets I would have my Ontario license suspended. The number of points I could gain is enough to have

my Ontario license suspended. However ,if I'm convicted, I will be holding a CLEAN PEI license .

Ontario has a recipricol agreement with PEI. In other words when someone gets a ticket in PEI and holds an Ontario license it will be added to the Ontario licence diring history and vice versa. Having said that, I don't know if getting a licence in PEI, does the Ontario licence history transfer over.