A place to discuss any general Highway Traffic Act related items.

Moderators: Radar Identified, Reflections, admin, hwybear, Decatur, bend

cenanuff

Shady Business At Court Lately

by: cenanuff on

Hi first post on these boards but i've been reading them for a while now. Anyways a little about myself. Im 29 years old and live in downtown Toronto and im currently trying to start my own traffic ticket service business.

I used to be a delivery driver in Toronto for the last 8 years. I also drove a souped up v8 mustang for a good chunk of those. Needless to say i've gotten A LOT of tickets. By a lot, i mean like over 50 in my life so far. But guess how many points I have on my license? 0.

Ive learned the system so well now that's why I'm trying to start my own defense agency. Because I can do anything these high priced traffic guys can do. For a reasonable price. Anyways enough of the shameless plug, I'm going to get to my story of the shady business.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anyways I was at court about a week and a half ago at Old City Hall in Toronto (60 Queen St. W). I was fighting another ticket I received. This time it was for running a red light. (which i did not do!, cops a liar). So i go to the court room.

I sign in with the prosecutor who is sitting behind a table outside the court room. She then asks me what I would like to do about my ticket. From my experience I figure the best thing to do if you dont have a defence is hope the cops not there. If the cop is there I take a resolution of a lessor fine which is in most cases no points.

I tell the prosecutor I would like to resolve the ticket today and she offers a lessor fine of fail to obey yellow light or something. I wasnt really listening because I knew the officer who gave me the ticket wasnt there. I thought i was home free.