xofeliciaxo

90 In A 60

by: xofeliciaxo on

Hi Guys,

Today I was driving down Dundas st in Oakville and I was late for an appointment I had. I wasnt paying attention to my speed or the speed limit. I was stopped and given a $220 ticket for doing 90 in a 60 zone. 1. Im a 19 year old student 2. I dont work, therefore dont have $220. 3. My parents pay the insurance and this will cause it to go up. What is my best option? Should I choose #2 or #3?

iFly55

Posting Awards

by: iFly55 on

Option 2 - Early Resolution

You will be looking at a fine & demerit point reduction especially because it's your first offence.

Option 3 - Trial

You can set a trial date, request disclosure, review the officer's notes & speed measuring manual; this is a better option imo, because you have the benefit of the "officer no-show" & "officer no-notes", which you aren't afforded at the early-resolution meeting

The same plea-deal you get in the early resolution meeting, you can get at trial.

If you're on your parent's insurance policy, a conviction of +1kph or +30kph may increase their premiums.

iFly55

Posting Awards

by: iFly55 on

Option 2 - Early Resolution

You will be looking at a fine & demerit point reduction especially because it's your first offence.

Option 3 - Trial

You can set a trial date, request disclosure, review the officer's notes & speed measuring manual; this is a better option imo, because you have the benefit of the "officer no-show" & "officer no-notes", which you aren't afforded at the early-resolution meeting

The same plea-deal you get in the early resolution meeting, you can get at trial.

If you're on your parent's insurance policy, a conviction of +1kph or +30kph may increase their premiums.

bend

Posting Awards

by: bend on

xofeliciaxo wrote:Hi Guys,