Mustang

Stunt Driving At 144 Km/h In An 80 Zone Really Need Advise

by: Mustang on

Hi there,

I am new to this forum. I am international so please excuse my poor English.

I am a university student, aged 19, with a G2 license. I just got a ticket and a summons

today for stunt driving at 144km/h in an 80 zone in Peterborough. The officer went

through what was going to happen and he said that I am going to the court on Dec

and he suspended my drivers license for 7 days and towed my car.

I have a clear driving history and have my G2 for one year and a half. I claim

myself to be a responsible driver (it may seem straight as I got a ticket) I never

raced on a street even I own a performance car, so the only possibly event that

I speed is on highways. When I borrow cars (like toyota corolla) from others and

the highest speed that I go on highways is around 120, because that car is cheap

and light and I think it would become a problem if I drive too fast. The vehicle I

drove today was an Audi s6. I think that car has a great break and It doesn't make

me feel like I'm doing 140.

I was pulled in the morning. 9am. I was heading to Algonquin for a road trip and this

is my first time being (and driving) in Peterborough. I am really unfamiliar with the

speed limit because I just came out from a highway and I thought it would be still an

100 zone. There was no car in the morning so I drove that fast. These may seem

excuses but they are just facts and my thoughts. I am really sorry for doing that

and I really think that has taught me a lesson so that I would not ever do it again.

When I asked the police officer he said it is not a crime and I will not go to jail.

However when I googled stunt driving it told me that there are really series

consequences, like a combination of jail time, a large amount of fines and a drivers

license suspension. I think I am going to find a lawyer but is it possible to make